Skip to content

Community Banker of the Year Award


Nomination Period is now closed.

Thank you to all who've made your nominations.

The “2023 Community Banker of the Year” award will be presented at NH Bankers' Annual Conference in Quebec City, QC, being held September 15-17, 2023.


Year Community Bank
2022 Richard "Dick" Jennings
Mascoma Bank
2021 Linda Lorden
Merrimack County Savings Bank
2020 All Bankers
All Member Banks in NH
2019 Dan Morrison
Cambridge Trust
2018 Peter Rayno
Enterprise Bank
2017 Sam Laverack
New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp
2016 K. Mark Primeau
Bank of New Hampshire
2015 Kathryn G. Underwood
Ledyard National Bank
2014 Stephen Christy
Mascoma Savings Bank
2013 David H. Cassidy, Jr.
Centrix Bank
2012 Mark A. Pitkin
Sugar River Bank
2011 James J. “Jay” O’Neill, Jr.
Federal Savings Bank
2010 Stephen W. Ensign
Lake Sunapee Bank, FSB
2009 James E. Tibbetts
First Colebrook Bank
2008 Ronald I. Sibley
Community Guaranty Savings Bank
2007 Philip M. Stone (posthumously)
Centrix Bank
2006 Jeffrey Goff
Ledyard National Bank
2005 R. Scott Bacon
Bank of New Hampshire
2004 Ann R. Lally
Salem Co-Operative Bank
2003 Brian Tufts
Laconia Savings Bank
2002 Harold R. Acres
Bank of New Hampshire
2001 Charles B. Paquette
Granite Bank
2000 Joseph B. Reilly
Centrix Bank
1999 Sharon L. Davis
Pemigewasset National Bank
1998 William F. Kidder (posthumously)
New London Trust
1997 None
1996 None
1995 Claudia Boys
Concord Savings Bank
1994 Louis Tranfalia
Fleet Bank
Scroll To Top