Celebrating NH Bankers 125th Anniversary

The New Hampshire Banker’s Association hit an exciting milestone in 2017—our 125th anniversary. We commemorate and celebrate this landmark year!

On July 13, 1892, ten New Hampshire bankers met at the Parker House in Boston, Massachusetts. After discussion, and by unanimous vote, the New Hampshire Bankers Association elected its first President, George Byron Chandler of Amoskeag National Bank, Manchester On September 7, 1892, the group reconvened at the Parker House and adopted its Constitution and By-Laws.

A celebratory event was held on November 9th, 2017 at the Capitol Center for the Arts in Concord where we commemorated the accomplishments in New Hampshire’s banking industry with over 200 present.  The evening was full of memories as many reconnected with colleagues from the past.

A video of NH bankers opened the program (below), setting the celebratory tone of the evening. Memorabilia was on display from throughout the history of NH Bankers Association, and included a timeline of events. 

Speakers included Rob Nichols, President and CEO of American Bankers Association, Jerry Little, NH Banking Commissioner and Bill Dunlap, President of the NH Historical Society. A recorded video commemorating the celebration was played from Cam Fine, President and CEO of Independent Community Bankers of America. 

To view photos from the event, click here.